Find your polling station

Not sure where you can vote in this Thursday's European election?

Use your postcode to find out where...


Information about councillors

There are 40 members of the council representing 22 wards in the district.  Council elections are held every four years for the whole council. The last election was held on 7 May 2015 and the next election os due to be held in May 2019 but may be delayed as a result of local government re-organisation in Northamptonshire. 

Leader of the Council

The Leader of the Council is Cllr Steven North and the Deputy Leader is Cllr David Jenney.  The opposition responsibilities are shared between Cllr John Farrar and Cllr Richard Gell

Chairman of the Council

Cllr Wendy Brackenbury is Chairman of the Council and you can see which charities she is supporting this year and events she is attending in the Chairman's Diary.

Who is my councillor? 

Information on each local councillor can be found on the District Councillor page and for contact details for your county councillor please visit the Councillors and Committees page on the Northamptonshire County Council website. If you do not know which ward you live in, launch In My Area and search for your postcode to find out.

For information on councillors' individual responsibilities and the committees on which they serve please visit the Council and Committee Meetings page. Download the Calendar of Meetings to find out when the committees are due to meet.

For details of how to contact your parish or town council please download the Town and Parish Clerks Contact list.

More information

  1. Information about councillors (you are here)
  2. When are the councillors' surgeries?