Customer Services and waste collections over Christmas/New Year

Published Friday, 09 November 2018

Please note that the Thrapston offices and Customer Service Centres (CSC) at Thrapston, Rushden and Oundle will close for the Christmas and New Year holidays on Friday, 21 December 2018.

The closing/opening times for each CSC are:

 

Close 21/12/18

Open 2/1/19
Thrapston, Cedar Drive 5pm 9.45am
Rushden, Newton Road 4.30pm 9.45am
Oundle, Fletton House 1pm 10am

You can still access the majority of our services online at www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk

For out of hours emergencies, you can call 01832 733530.

Our last day at Irthlingborough library before Christmas in on Wednesday 19 December. We will re-open on Wednesday 2 January 2019 (10am - 1pm).

Our last day at Raunds library before Christmas is on Tuesday 18 December. We will re-open on Tuesday 8 January 2018 (10am - 12noon).

Waste collections

Normal collection day Amended collection day
Monday 24 December Saturday 22 December
Tuesday 25 December Monday 24 December
Wednesday 26 December Thursday 27 December
Thursday 27 December Friday 28 December
Friday 28 December Saturday 29 December
Monday 31 December NO CHANGE
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January

Please remember to recycle your paper wrapping, cardboard boxes and recyclable packaging from all those presents!

Don’t forget to use your food recycling caddy for all your cooked and uncooked Christmas food waste.

Food waste is collected separately from the refuse/recycling bin. This may be considerably earlier or later than when your wheeled bin is emptied.

Please place your bin out for collection by 7am.

Please note there are no garden waste collections between 22 Dec – 6 Jan.

To find out your bin collection day, visit www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk/waste