Coronavirus advice - Stay alert, help control the virus and save lives

For more information and the latest guidance on Covid-19

Websites for Young People/Children Educational and Fun (MAYBE!)

Big History Project https://school.bighistoryproject.com/bhplive
Aimed at secondary school young people.

Blue Peter Badges https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges?collection=blue-peter-badges
8 Badges to earn

British Council https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources
Resources for English Language learning.

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio
Listening activities for younger children.

Crash Course https://thecrashcourse.com/
You Tube Videos on lots of subjects.

Crash Course Kids https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids
You Tube videos for the younger audience.

Crest Awards https://www.crestawards.org/
Science awards you can do from home

DK Find Out https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/
Activities and Quizzes

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com
Learn languages for free. App or online.

Geography Games https://world-geography-games.com/
Games to learn more about geography for all.

GLK Academies https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvg-J-wytdOdnMSo6xVgHbA
Gavin has set up a you tube channel to promote children’s fitness over the coming weeks. Showing short exercise videos. Jo is also adding videos for gymnastics. They both work in primary schools across the county.

IDEA Awards https://idea.org.uk/
Digital enterprise and award scheme you can complete online.

Lego challenge https://viewsfromastepstool.com/lego-challenge-printable/ 
30 challenges to be build out of Lego.

National Geographic Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/
Activities for younger children.

Nature Dectectives https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/activities/
Lots of these can be completed in a garden.

Oxford Owl for Home https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/
Free resources for primary age.

Pawprint Badges https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk/ 
Free challenge packs and downloads. The Badges themselves cost but are optional.

Prodigy Maths https://www.prodigygame.com/ 
It is in US grades but still very good for primary aged children.

Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com/
Arts and crafts activities for younger children.

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/
Creative computer programming.

TED Ed https://ed.ted.com/
All sorts of engaging educational videos. 

The Artful Parent https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/ or https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa5A44a4rnjK0ykI8PLxdcA 
Good ideas for Arts Activities.

The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com/
Activities for young children

The Kids Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com/
Cool educational videos.

Tinkercad https://www.tinkercad.com/
Tinkercad is a free, easy-to-use app for 3D design, electronics, and coding.

Toy Theatre http://toytheater.com/
Educational games for children

TWINKL https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/parents 
There is usually cost to this but if there are school closures they are offering one month free.